Staff Directory

  • Reset

Eades, Anne

Teacher-High School

aleades@seattleschools.org

Elvig, Zachary

Physical Education/Football Coach

zcelvig@seattleschools.org

Ferda, Angela

Activity Coordinator

aaferda@seattleschools.org

Finley, Andrew

Teacher-High School

amfinley@seattleschools.org

Fitzgerald, Brian

Teacher-Special Education-XS

bjfitzgerald@seattleschools.org

Fritts, Taylor

Orchestra Teacher

ttfritts@seattleschools.org

Gardner, Robert

Teacher - Mathematics

rcgardner@seattleschools.org

Hall, Jennifer

Teacher-Special Education-XG

jlhall@seattleschools.org

Hardman, Amy

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

arhardman@seattleschools.org

Harris, Chris

English Language Arts Teacher

cgharris@seattleschools.org

Hopkins, Kira

Teacher-High School

kwhopkins@seattleschools.org

Biography

I have a bachelor's in English Literature from Wheaton College and a Master's in Teaching from Seattle Pacific University and have taught at West Seattle High School since 2006.

,Personal Message

I teach senior Comparative Literature and Composition as well as Advanced Placement Literature and Composition.
I also guide students through the senior project, a multi-step research project which involves a research paper, action step and speech.
I push students to practice meta-cognition, close reading, questioning, discussion and speaking skills.  
I love to see students make connections, both personal and intellectual.

Huber, Amy

Administrative Secretary 260

aahuber1@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

aahuber1@seattleschools.org

Ikehara, Mykenna

Teacher-Special Education-XG

mkikehara@seattleschools.org

Jackson, Larry

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

lajackson@seattleschools.org