West Seattle High School

West Seattle
High School

Staff Directory

List of Staff Directory

Search for: Staff Directory

  • Reset
Kinsey Hedeen

Hedeen, Kinsey

Counselor, Last Names Fe-Mar

krhedeen@seattleschools.org
Kira Hopkins

Hopkins, Kira

Teacher-High School

kwhopkins@seattleschools.org

I have a bachelor's in English Literature from Wheaton College and a Master's in Teaching from Seattle Pacific University and have taught at West Seattle High School since 2006.

  • I teach senior Comparative Literature and Composition as well as Advanced Placement Literature and Composition.
  • I also guide students through the senior project, a multi-step research project which involves a research paper, action step and speech.
  • I push students to practice meta-cognition, close reading, questioning, discussion and speaking skills.
  • I love to see students make connections, both personal and intellectual.
Amy Huber

Huber, Amy

Administrative Secretary

aahuber1@seattleschools.org
Mykenna Ikehara

Ikehara, Mykenna

Special Education Teacher

mkikehara@seattleschools.org
Allison Irvine

Irvine, Allison

Teacher

abirvine@seattleschools.org
Larry Jackson

Jackson, Larry

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

lajackson@seattleschools.org

Jimerson, Price

Teacher-High School

pmjimerson@seattleschools.org
Dianna Jolley

Jolley, Dianna

Special Education Teacher

dljolley@seattleschools.org
Matthew Kachmarik

Kachmarik, Matthew

Teacher-High School

mskachmarik@seattleschools.org
Benjamin Kagy

Kagy, Benjamin

Special Education Teacher

blkagy@seattleschools.org
Akii Hasim

Kasim, Akili

SpED Assistant

makasim@seattleschools.org
AJ Katzaroff

Katzaroff, AJ

Teacher-High School

ajkatzaroff@seattleschools.org
Tonia Kennedy

Kennedy, Tonia

Special Education Teacher

tjkennedy@seattleschools.org
Raya Klein

Klein, Raya

Teacher CTE - High School

rnklein@seattleschools.org
Ron Knight

Knight, Ron

Assistant Principal

rkknight@seattleschools.org
Joseph Lambright

Lambright, Joseph

Teacher-High School

jmlambright@seattleschools.org
Sarah Larson

Larson, Sarah

Teacher-High School

selarson@seattleschools.org
Bethany Lidgard

Lidgard, Bethany

French teacher

belidgard@seattleschools.org

I am the French teacher at Garfield! I currently teach French 2, French 3, and AP French. If you need to reach me, I am available before school starting at 8:10 and after school until around 4. E-mail is also always as good option: I check it every day other than Saturday.

Through my travels and my studies at the University of Washington (for both my Master's and Bachelor's Degrees), I have discovered a true passion for French language and culture and for working with students to share that passion. I grew up in Seattle, attending Bishop Blanchet HS before UW. In my free time, I enjoy playing volleyball and basketball, reading mystery novels, and playing the piccolo at events with the UW Husky Marching Band Alumni Association.

Mary Howard Logel

Logel, Mary Howard

Teacher-High School

mhlogel@seattleschools.org
Skyler Long

Long, Skyler

Teacher-High School

smlong@seattleschools.org