Building Leadership Team

The Building Leadership Team exists as part of the SPS/SEA contract to ensure dialogue between the principal and representatives of various parts of the broad school community.

Specifically, BLT speaks to the building's budget process, the school transformation process, and professional development within the building. The BLT is composed of 5 certificated teachers, 2 classified (one Parapro, one Saeop), 2 parents, 1 Site Council rep, 2 student representatives and the Principal.

Representatives are selected for two-year terms by their constituencies. BLT meetings are generally held the second or fourth Monday of each month, at 2:30pm in the main office conference room.

Meeting Minutes

Meeting minutes are available for both the Building Leadership Team.

BLT Members

Certificated staff representatives:
Ruth Medsker
Scott Canfield
Garth Reeves
Margot Maffucci
Chrissy Dahms
Nick Rose
Stephanie Rosen
Tonia Kennedy
Jeff Ursino
Renee Phelps

Classified staff representatives:
Samanatha Brown
Karen Ross

Parent representatives:
Elizabeth Shields

Student representative: (ASB Student)

Additional Resources

BLT Meeting Minutes

© Seattle Public SchoolsWebsite by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.